Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Final Fantasy VII Advent Children Complete - Preorder

«©NCSX» Square Enix announced three versions of the upcoming FFVII Advent Children Complete Blu-Ray yesterday and NCS starts preorders today. The Blu-Ray disc ships in Japan on April 16, 2009 but a North American date has not been announced yet.

Final Fantasy VII Advent Children Limited Edition

The first version listed on the distribution preorder sheet is dubbed the F
FVII AC Complete First Print Limited Edition which is priced at JPY5900 or US$70.90 from NCS. To whet the appetites of Fantasy fans, Square includes a preview of Final Fantasy XIII which is scheduled to ship later this year in Japan and sometime in 2010 stateside. We've watched previews of the game and read numerous tidbits on the pages of Famitsu but the preview will be the first time we'll get to check out the adventures of Lightning (the female version of Cloud), Snow Villiers, and other cohorts in the comfort of our little gaming den.

Final Fantasy VII Advent Children "Cloud Black" PS3 Edition

The second version of
FFVII AC Blu-Ray throws in Playstation 3 (160GB) console that's decorated with a special imprint. The Final Fantasy XIII "Cloud Black" Playstation 3 features a white ink etching of the Cloudy Wolf on the top shell. In case you're wondering, the Cloudy Wolf is Cloud Strife's personal symbol. The Final Fantasy XIII preview is also included in the bundle which makes it the "comprehensive" version of Blu-Ray release. Pricing for the bundle is set at JPY49,980 or US$619.90 from NCS. Due to the weight of the Cloud Black PS3 bundle, NCS recommends only shipping by UPS Ground within the United States.

Final Fantasy VII Advent Children Regular Edition

Last but not least, a Regular Edition of the Blu-Ray will also ship in April which does not include the FFXIII preview. If you just want the movie by its lonesome, then this is the version for you at the price of JPY4900 or US$58.90 from NCS.

Preorders for the three versions are welcome to ship on April 16, 2009.